Project One:Day & Night

I just wanted to show you guys the latest project I’ve been working on. I’ve named it Day & Night. The project brief is as follows…

Brief:
The scene will be based in a small village which will feature a few houses and a Tavern, there will also be street lamps.

  • All lights be will be off during the day and with turn on in the evening.
  • Everything will be controlled by an internal clock (the most challenging aspect of this project.), Which will handle Sunrise and Sun-fall
  • There will be a controllable character in third person.

I know this might sound uninspiring but the aim here is to start out small, with time add more complexity to the project . One thing I’ve worked hard on is to try and achieve a visual look of the village which i think i have been successful on. Let me know what you think.

Checkout my progress so far… Currently its in alpha (1.5) unity3d Webdemo
demo

This article and more are located on my main site Bonrfirst.net Please check it out

